~ Colored people ~

Very alive, mobile and spectacular show

People of color wander in the city, greatening the image of man by their apparent freedom. People stop, cars stop, architecture becomes grey and naked.

One color per person: blue turquoise, bright red, apple green, lemon yellow, fuchsia pink… and a different life circulates, brilliant and fluid. The people of color pass by in a run, chat up onlookers, take the bus, eat their color at the market.

Finally, soothed by a universe of ordinary gestures and delicate objects, the actors will, one by one, block their movements in their own color. It is at this instant of repetitiveness that suddenly the fixative surges: foam.
Exuberant foam that explodes from the traveler’s backpack, flowing foam that petrifies the bather’s feet… Everywhere, plastic expression chokes gestures and invents a new form, half-man-half-thing, colored mutants that are evacuated who-knows-where.

Pictures of the show

~ Les Gens de Couleur ~

Spectacle très vivant, mobile et scénique

Les Gens de Couleur déambulent dans la cité, grandissant l’image de l’homme par leur apparente liberté. Les gens s’arrêtent, les voitures stoppent, l’architecture devient grise et nue.

Une couleur par personne : bleu turquoise, rouge vif, vert pomme, jaune citron, rose fuchsia… et une vie différente circule, brillante et fluide. Les Gens de Couleur passent en courant, s’acoquinent aux badauds, prennent le bus, mangent leur couleur sur le marché.

A la fin, apaisés dans un univers de gestes ordinaires et de menus objets, les acteurs vont un à un bloquer leurs mouvements dans leur propre couleur, c’est à l’instant de cette répétitivité que surgit soudain le fixateur : la mousse.
Mousse exubérante qui explose le sac à dos du voyageur, mousse débordante qui pétrifie les pieds du baigneur… Partout, l’expression plastique étouffe le geste et invente une forme nouvelle mi-homme, mi-chose, mutants colorés qui sont évacués on ne sait où.

 

Photos du spectacle